Seek His Face Ministries

About Us

Our Purpose Our Mission What we Believe
Church Leadership Founding Pastor

Reverend Dr. Sylvia A. Bullock

The Reverend Dr. Sylvia A. Bullock is an enthusiastic and exciting motivational speaker, teacher, preacher, and founding pastor of Seek His Face Ministries, Lanham, MD 20706. She is a retired federal employee with over 30 years experience in administrative positions. Dr. Bullock is a native of Welch, West Virginia. She is a third generation of gospel preachers. She was licensed and ordained to the Gospel Ministry at the Saint Paul Baptist Church, Capitol Heights, Maryland, by Reverend Dr. Robert J. Williams, Sr. She served at the Saint Paul Church for over 20 years. Dr. Bullock served as Pastoral Care/Associate Minister, Board of Christian Education member, Intercessory Prayer Leader, Teacher and Preacher.

Dr. Bullock currently serves as the Regional Vice-President of the American Baptist Churches of the South Minister’s Council. She is an active member of PRISCM, (Partnership for Renewal in Southern and Central Maryland) a diverse ecumenical social action organization advocating for rights and justice for all God’s children. She is a member of the SCLC and NAACP. She is noted in Canterbury Who’s Who among Executives, Professionals & Entrepreneurs, 2010/2011.

Dr. Bullock received a B.A. in Education from Trinity College, Washington, DC, a Master of Divinity from the Samuel DeWitt Proctor School of Theology, Virginia Union University, Richmond, VA. She received her Doctor of Ministry in the area of Church Leadership, May 2008 from the Wesley Theological Seminary, Washington, DC. The title of her Project/Dissertation was “Revitalizing Corporate Prayer for the Twenty-first Century”.

Dr. Bullock has the unique ability to relate to others with her personal warmth, smile and insight. She has two adult married children and six adorable grandchildren.

Executive Minister 

Reverend Geneva E. Jones

Associate Minister

Minister Jimmie Dorcas Waters

Director of Music
Jonathan Jones

Board of Directors
Andrea A. Bullock
Cynthia Gibson
Sheila Grant-Miller
Deborah L. Jones
Arthur Russell
Torrence T. Swain